Act Now

What can I do?

Before April 16 2012 - Write a submission to the MDBA about the draft plan.  These formal submissions count, so if you don't do anything else, take the time to do this.



✓ Comment on media articles - A media list is here at Latest News
✓ Send 'letters to the editor' - Here is a list of newspapers
✓ Write a letter or send an email to your favourite politician     
✓ Send us your letters, ideas and photos
✓ Sign up for updates on our main page and comment on our blog
✓ Pass on the website to like-minded friends
✓ Follow @lakesneedwater on twitter and re-tweet 

The gadget spec URL could not be found

Federal Politicians

Hon Julia Gillard MP

Prime Minister

PO Box 6022
House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600


Tony Burke, Minister for a Sustainable Australia, Communities, Environment and Water.

South Australian Politicians

Hon Jay Weatherill

Premier of SA

GPO Box 2343
Adelaide 5001 SA

Hon Paul Caica MP

Minister for Environment and Conservation
Minister for the River Murray
Minister for Water

GPO Box 1047
Adelaide 5001 SA